Who Needs Men Anyway?

Who Needs Men Anyway?

By Victoria Cooke

  • Release Date : 2018-04-02
  • Genre : Romantic Comedy
  • FIle Size : 1.41 MB
Score: 4.0
4.0
From 160 Ratings
Download Now
The file download will begin after you complete the registration. Downloader's Terms of Service | DMCA

Description

Who Needs Men Anyway? *The #1 Digital Bestseller!*

‘Funny and poignant with a gloriously realistic cast of characters. I followed Charlotte's journey avidly, cheering her on all the way. An unputdownable read.’Rachel Burton, author of The Many Colours of Us

Don’t get mad, get even…

Thirty-something Charlotte’s Emsworth’s life is a sickeningly perfect round of charity events, hot yoga, and romantic gestures for sexy lawyer husband James. But, patiently waiting to get pregnant, Charlotte is bored. And when she’s bored, she has a tendency to meddle…

First, it’s her personal trainer Megan’s cheating fiancé, then the gardener Sam’s wife’s ‘late nights at the office’. But soon the meddling, however well-intentioned, lands Charlotte in way over her head, and all the time spent ‘managing’ other people’s lives makes her blind to the cracks appearing in her own…

Getting even is one thing, but what about getting happy?

Perfect for fans of The First Wives Club…

Readers love Victoria Cooke:

“It had all the drama, laughs, twists, and touch of romance I love in a book”

“Loved this book!”

“Brilliant writing kept me enthralled to the end”

“Loved this book , I could not put it down”

“I think this is her best book yet!”

“A fabulously fun and laugh out loud novel”

Reviews

Praise for Victoria Cooke

‘Funny and poignant with a gloriously realistic cast of characters. I followed Charlotte's journey avidly, cheering her on all the way. An unputdownable read.’ Rachel Burton, author of The Many Colours of Us

‘Buy this book now and read it!’ Rachel Gilbey

‘A truly fantastic read I couldn't put it down.’ Jessica Bell

About the author

Victoria Cooke grew up in the city of Manchester before crossing the Pennines in pursuit of her career in education. She now lives in Huddersfield with her husband and two young daughters. When she’s not at home writing by the fire with a cup of coffee in hand, she loves working out in the gym and travelling. Victoria has always had a passion for reading and writing, undertaking several writers’ courses before completing her first novel in 2016.

keyboard_arrow_up